Honey and Peanut Butter Puppy Biscuits

As if my dog isn’t spoiled enough, I figured it had been awhile since I made him some puppy treats so I made that my mission for today.  I found an incredibly easy, and incredibly quick, recipe that Hawkeye absolutely loved!  Odds are you’ll already have most of these ingredients in your pantry, so you have no excuse not to give these treats a try!

Honey and Peanut Butter Puppy Biscuits Recipe

Ingredients
  • 1½ tablespoons canola oil
  • 2 tablespoons smooth peanut butter, no salt or sugar
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • ¾ teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour (or rye flour or brown rice flour)
Instructions
  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  • Combine all ingredients in a large mixing bowl.
  • Knead dough on a lightly floured surface and roll out to about half an inch thick. Cut treats with a cookie cutter and place on a parchment-lined baking sheet (…or maybe use a shot glass because you’re too cheap to buy a cookie cutter… I won’t judge if you don’t!)
  • Bake for about 10 minutes, or until treats are firm to the touch.
  • Before freezing or storing, allow cookies to cool and harden, about 50 minutes.
Hawkeye was so excited, he was literally licking his lips while I held the treat up for him to grab.  He also didn’t appreciate the fact that I took several pictures of him before I actually gave him the treat… Sorry little one, hopefully they were worth the wait!
No matter what happens, this goof ball always manages to put a smile on my face. I feel like the least I can do for him is keep him well fed and happy (well, that and look the other way when he wants to chase my roomie’s cat around the island in the kitchen…) If you made these treats for the puppy in your life, take a picture and send it to me at eatingmyfeelingsblog@gmail.com!  Nothing makes your day better than seeing a puppy smile, so I’ll be sure to repost the pictures and share them with all the other dog (and food) lovers. That’s all I’ve got for now, so from my puppy to yours, happy eating everybody!

3 thoughts on “Honey and Peanut Butter Puppy Biscuits

  1. Pingback: Frozen Peanut Butter Puppy Treats | Eating My Feelings

Leave a Reply

