Eating My Feelings in EPCOT at Disney World!

A week ago Parker and I escaped to Orlando for Fall Break, and boy was it a much needed break! With midterms and projects starting to hurt both our brains and sanity, I couldn’t think of a better way to relax then going to Universal Studios and Disney World. We spent the first few days riding legitimately every single roller coaster or ride multiple times (conclusion: Express Passes at Universal are your best friends), but our last night there we found ourselves at Epcot at Disney World. I say it that way because my stubborn ass originally wanted to spend the evening at Magic Kingdom and watch the fireworks over Cinderella’s castle, you know, like any normal 22 year old girl. Sadly because of the Halloween festivities, Magic Kingdom closed at 7pm. You can only imagine my angst and anger, and yet, it ended up to be a blessing in disguise. Why? Because my die-hard-Disney-World-enthusiast best friend Savannah told me: “You should go to Epcot. All you do is eat.”

All you do is eat? Say no more! So we hopped on the monorail to Epcot and, to our surprise, found out that Epcot’s Food and Wine Festival was going on! There were countless stands throughout the park dedicated to selling small portions of food from their country. At first Parker and I thought it would be smart to hit up two restaurants and then head home… But then we stumbled across these lettuce wraps from the South Korean stand, and we made a great decision to simply snack and walk in a gigantic circle.

Here’s a list of some of the delicious things we stumbled upon:

  • Lettuce Wraps from South Korea
  • Homemade Ravioli from Italy
  • Homemade Canoli from Italy
  • Egg Rolls and Pot Stickers from China (this actually came from a permanent restaurant there, so good!)
  • Peppered Shrimp with Noodles from China
  • Chocolate Crepe from France
  • Chicken Teriyaki Roll from Japan
  • Spicy Tuna Roll from Japan

…and I’m pretty sure I left some things out, but I didn’t want to be judged.

A couple thousand calories later, we ended the night with an amazing fireworks show. It was the perfect way to end such a great trip! For those of you who have never gone, I encourage you to go to Disney and/or Universal this time of year! It wasn’t crazy or crowded, and the weather was perfect!! I hope you enjoyed hearing about my little eating adventure almost as much as I enjoyed completely stuffing my face… pretty sure I rolled out of Disney. Happy eating everybody!

2 thoughts on “Eating My Feelings in EPCOT at Disney World!

  1. I’m so envious that you went to Epcot during their Food & Wine Festival! I’ve been to DWorld 4 times in the last 2 years but never managed to make it during F & W Festival. Although I did see the Flower and Garden Festival this last Spring but it’s hardly the same thing. I love to eat too lol!

Leave a Reply

