Guilt-Free Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

Feeling a little…rounder…after that delicious Thanksgiving meal? Not that I’m speaking for personal experience or anything, but I definitely could benefit from a few lower calorie meals in my immediate future. Problem is I have a die-hard sweet tooth that simply won’t go away. The solution? Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies! It’s a healthier way to get that chocolate craving, and they’re actually pretty good! I was skeptical at first because my mom’s chocolate chip cookies are the greatest creation on this earth, but these are pretty damn good.

Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1tsp baking soda
  • 1tsp salt
  • 1tsp pure vanilla extract
  • Chocolate chips (as many as you want really – that’s the best part)
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup agave syrup
  • 2 whole eggs
  • 3 cups almond flour
  • 1 tsp flax seed (optional)
  • 1tsp chia seed (also optional)

Instructions:

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  • Mix ingredients into large mixing bowl
  • Roll out into small balls and place onto cookie sheet (note: parchment paper not wax paper – Rachel and I had a little incident in my kitchen!)
  • Bake for 15 minutes
  • Let cool and enjoy!

I made these with my good friend Rachel (the health nut who helped me make Paleo Chai Pumpkin Bread) and I want to tell you about the new health/fitness page she started: Eat Sleep Sweat Sex. If you’re looking for healthy recipes as well as good fitness tips, be sure to check out her Facebook page and Instagram as well! Hope you enjoyed your healthy treat, and that y’all had a wonderful Thanksgiving!!

 

3 thoughts on “Guilt-Free Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Pingback: Guilt-Free Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies | Eat. Sleep. Sweat. Sex.

Leave a Reply

