Eating My Feelings at Rachel’s Apartment

Another #tbt or throwback Thursday post for y’all to enjoy: I have to share these pictures with you guys! Who says you need to go out to a fancy restaurant to have a culinary adventure?! Rachel, my good friend from my graduate program, invited me over for a homemade Chinese lunch. This was serious stuff people. I asked her for recipes to share, and she simply said “I don’t have one. This is just the food I eat at home and that I love to make.”

I don’t even have words to describe the deliciousness that followed. A spicy tofu dish and stir-fry chicken with peppers… I died and went to heaven.

While I have no recipe to share, I hope this post inspires you to go call up a friend, make some food together, and enjoy your weekend! Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

