Easy 30-Minute Lemon Butter Salmon

EASIEST.

RECIPE.

EVER.

I’ve been searching for quick and easy recipes all semester and I’m pretty sure this recipe trumps all. It consists of 5 ingredients and maybe 5 steps? It’s awesome! Also, most of these ingredients are probably conveniently laying around your kitchen which makes your shopping adventure much less exciting, but your bank account will be pleased. I will hands down be making this again in the future! It’s great how something so simple could turn out so delicious.

30-Minute Lemon Butter Salmon: Serves 2

 

Ingredients:

  • 2, 4-6 oz salmon fillets
  • 1-2 tbsp butter
  • 1 lemon, sliced into 1/4 inch rounds
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • Foil

Instructions:

  • Preheat oven to 350
  • Place lemon slices on top of salmon fillets and top with small slice of butter
  • Sprinkle with sea salt and freshly ground pepper
  • Fold your foil packet
  • Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes

And THAT is ALL she WROTE. I don’t know what happens to those happy little salmon filets wrapped up in their little foil blankets in that thirty minutes, but it is magic! Be careful when opening up your foil packets – I was hungry and over-zealous and almost burnt myself on the pan… #amateurstatus. Anyways, hope this easy little meal makes it onto your menu this week, happy eating everyone!

PS: I won’t be posting for about two weeks because I am finally headed to Prague to go visit my boyfriend for Spring Break!!! I told him as a foodie I expect him to take me to all the best places. His response? “I’ve been to McDonalds like 7 times since I’ve gotten here” …… typical. Regardless, I’ll talk to y’all again soon!

5 thoughts on “Easy 30-Minute Lemon Butter Salmon

  1. Sounds like a perfect, delicious and quick meal after a busy day! Enjoy your trip to Prague hope you get at least a few good (non-Mickey D’s) meals out of the trip 🙂

  2. Pingback: Another Sunshine Award!! | Kouzounas Kitchen

Leave a Reply

